The Mysterium (Hugh Corbett Mysteries, Book 17): The hunt for a deadly killer amidst medieval London por Paul Doherty

The Mysterium (Hugh Corbett Mysteries, Book 17): The hunt for a deadly killer amidst medieval London
Titulo del libro : The Mysterium (Hugh Corbett Mysteries, Book 17): The hunt for a deadly killer amidst medieval London
Fecha de lanzamiento : October 30, 2012
Autor : Paul Doherty
Número de páginas : 386
ISBN :
Editor : Headline

Hoy en día se ha vuelto caro leer libros interesantes. Hay que comprar, y no es barato. Sin embargo, en este sitio atea.mx puede descargar el libro The Mysterium (Hugh Corbett Mysteries, Book de forma gratuita y sin registro y leerlo en cualquier dispositivo. El libro The Mysterium (Hugh Corbett Mysteries, Book está disponible para descargar en varios formatos.


Paul Doherty con The Mysterium (Hugh Corbett Mysteries, Book 17): The hunt for a deadly killer amidst medieval London

Will Sir Hugh Corbett find the deadly assassin stalking London's streets?

Paul Doherty weaves a riveting tale of mystery, intrigue and murder from the streets of medieval London in his thrilling novel, The Mysterium. Perfect for fans of Michael Jecks and Ellis Peters.

February 1304, and London is in crisis. A succession of brutal murders shocks the city as it comes to terms with the fall from power of Walter Evesham, Chief Justice in the Court of the King's Bench. Accused of bribery and corruption, Evesham has sought sanctuary to atone for his sins. When Evesham is discovered dead in his cell at the Abbey of Sion though, it appears that the Mysterium, a cunning killer brought to justice by Evesham, has returned to wreak havoc. Sir Hugh Corbett is ordered to investigate the murder. Has the Mysterium returned or is another killer imitating his brutal methods? As Corbett traces the ancient sins that hold the key to discovering the murderer's identity he must face his most cunning foe yet.

What readers are saying about The Mysterium:
'An outstanding historical evocation... and an absolutely gripping plot'
'Such a great feast of intrigue, history and brilliant plots'
'Gripping right to the end'